Fxpansion.com Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQ UsergroupsLog in
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1
BFD1.x fresh reinstall & set up 4 BFD2
Post BFD1.x fresh reinstall & set up 4 BFD2 
Hi, My music computer was fixed recently, everything required to be reinstalled. I have BFD 1 and the upgrade to 1.5 data installed on a dedicated hardisk as suggested, along with XFL, Delux & funk & Jazz. Everything was working perfectly until computer required fixing, BUT I assume I now need to reinstall the operating system/s for BFD back on drive C, and their 'fixes'. I also recently purchased the BFD2 upgrade, and of course want to install that.

I am not sure what to do or how to do this, I am not technically minded. I have always just reinstalled everything, eg.
BFD 1 - OS then data,
then all the 'fixes',
then whatever the latest OS update was,
then BFD 1.5 - OS,
all the upgrade files 'fixes'
then to whatever the latest OS update was,
then test it worked/works
then add expansion packs, doing that same eg.
all the fixes (there was a lot for XFL), (all installed sequentially)

Do I need do all this installing all over again for every little update and fix thing, or dont i bother just install the basics and go straight to BFD 2? Do i need to have BFD 1.5 to be able to use it with a very old Cubase VST32 5.2Pb, eg. to open songs writtern with that because BFD2 wont work older programs? In other words i just want to know what i need to do to have things working th way they were before computer was repaired, so i can access the 50+songs written in old setup, and have the BFD 1.5 files open work with their originally programming and sounds setup, so i dont loose everything. Sorry i know i am asking a lot of questions, but to me they all seem related to the one question, to having things work properly.
SYSTEM: ASUS P5NSU; 4gig; MOTU 828MK 11 & Mk 111; Cubase VST 32 5.2Pb; Cubase 4 & Cubase 5;