PRODUCTS > City of Drums and Beats
City of Drums and Beats for Geist & GURU

FXpansion is proud to present City of Drums and Beats, an expander for Geist and GURU featuring an exclusive suite of sounds from Mike Acosta, a.k.a. DJ Michael Trance.

With a slew of hard-edged sounds perfect for high-intensity urban beats, City of Drums and Beats features inspirational kits and loops ideal for hip-hop, grime, house and dubstep. Mike's prolific career as a DJ and producer includes a host of releases for labels such as SHR Recordings, Aqua Boogie, Miswax and Priority Records, remixes for numerous best-selling artists and a string of residencies at top west-coast clubs.

The samples include solid, slab-like bass drums, cutting hats and snares full of energy and crunch, mashed and twisted through a through a variety of processors for more thick grime and lo-fi flavour. Other highlights include a chromatic 808 bass kit and an inspiring set of loops, the perfect fuel for your creative ideas. On top of this, there's a selection of ready-made patterns full of groove and feel.

City of Drums and Beats comes with Geist and GURU-format kits and pattern banks, as well as the original samples in industry-standard WAV and REX2 formats.

Availability & Pricing
City of Drums and Beats is a download-only product and is available now from the FXpansion web shop!

Pricing is $29.00, €25.00, £22.00 inc VAT
5 Full Geist presets (Geist format only)
30 drumkits (kick/snare/hihat/other)
16 menu kits (each containing only kicks, snares or hit sounds)
11 loop kits (GURU format only)
3 Pattern banks
63 Rex loops and 440 drum hits in WAV format
© 1998-2015 FXpansion™ Audio UK Ltd. All rights reserved.