Recording Automations In Ableton? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Recording Automations In Ableton?

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

NightSpirit
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 5:19 pm

Recording Automations In Ableton?

Postby NightSpirit » Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:51 pm

Is there a way to record the automation as I am tweaking the knobs on guru into one of abletons automation tracks? I know about the color groups and how to assign pots to them, and I know how to retroactively draw in automation for the color groups but so far I cant seem to get ableton to record the movements of say red group (assigned to the tune knob) as I am tweaking it realtime. Thanks.

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:00 pm

Sorry, GURU doesn't have write-back automation presently. If you have a hardware control surface, you can record CC movements from that in Ableton on their way to GURU.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --
Twitter | YouTube
Synth Squad | BFD Eco


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron