Guru asking for my serial number all the time! - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Guru asking for my serial number all the time!

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

Daz77
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:17 am

Guru asking for my serial number all the time!

Postby Daz77 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:28 pm

Hello everyone, first post un all....

I have had the latest osx intel Guru driver running fine on my macpro in the studio, but very recently bought a macbook & everytime you paste your serial into guru, it works, then soon as you quit & re-launch its asking for it again!

Technical did say they were working on another update but that was ages ago!

Any ideas people? I am just dowloading the slightly older osx ub driver to see if that cures the prob...

Many thanks

Daz :oops:

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:31 pm

This will be fixed in the next version of Guru (sorry no release date yet), but in the meantime you can fix the problem yourself. Details here: http://www.fxpansion.com/forum/viewtopi ... 5963#35963

Daz77
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:17 am

Postby Daz77 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:33 pm

Cheers :D

Daz77
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:17 am

Postby Daz77 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:47 pm

NICE ONE RORY!

ITS WORKED :D :D

Cheers!


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest