No AU support in Ableton Live 8.0.3 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

No AU support in Ableton Live 8.0.3

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

mtume
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:13 pm

No AU support in Ableton Live 8.0.3

Postby mtume » Sat May 23, 2009 1:32 pm

I just upgraded my from Ableton 8.0.1. to 8.0.3 and it will not let me load my Audio Unit version of Guru, it is saying it is not compatabile. A shame because many of my saved sessions have Guru used as an AU and I have not other way to access the work I have done. I am running Guru version 1.6.12

Please help me with this, it is a a TON of sessions...

Mtume

escarabajo_vagabundo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:05 pm

Re: No AU support in Ableton Live 8.0.3

Postby escarabajo_vagabundo » Mon May 25, 2009 8:08 pm

mtume wrote:I just upgraded my from Ableton 8.0.1. to 8.0.3 and it will not let me load my Audio Unit version of Guru, it is saying it is not compatabile. A shame because many of my saved sessions have Guru used as an AU and I have not other way to access the work I have done. I am running Guru version 1.6.12

Please help me with this, it is a a TON of sessions...

Mtume



I have the same problem.

mtume
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:13 pm

Postby mtume » Tue May 26, 2009 11:26 am

It is also not loading my MPC grooves...

PHY6
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:24 am

Postby PHY6 » Tue May 26, 2009 11:35 am

No problem here, I'm still on 10.4.11

mtume
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:13 pm

Postby mtume » Tue May 26, 2009 12:01 pm

Im am on Mac Book Pro running 10.5.7. I have tried re-installing it several times still the same...

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:53 am

This looks like a Live bug to me. If you post a screenshot of the error message here I'll pass it on to our contacts at Ableton.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --
Twitter | YouTube
Synth Squad | BFD Eco

mtume
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:13 pm

Postby mtume » Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:48 pm

Image

Here it goes. Hopefully it helps. It is also not recognizing MPC grooves either. I dont have a screen shot for that.

Mtume
[/img]

greenman
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:25 pm

Postby greenman » Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:30 pm

on a macbook with 10.5.5 and ableton 8.0.3 installed, guru 1.6.12 is here opening as an au plugin in ableton


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron