Page 1 of 1

Alternative to chop/slice?

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:57 am
by bantam
Hi guys, thanks for the quick response on my other thread. thought i would start a new topic as its a slightly different q.

Is there a way to limit the number of pads used to 16?

Ideally, what i would like to do is have my sample (say 30 secs) and decide where i want my 16 chops/pads to go rather than get the slice/chop mode on the go and have to manually move each pad in edit mode.

As a non MPC user i'm struggling to find a workflow that suits me but chances are such a feature exists already and I havent found it?

Cheers.

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:23 am
by Rory_FX
I'm not entirely sure what you're asking. There are only 16 pads per engine, so you can't have any more. You could just load the sample sample to all 16 pads, then chop manually, or you could put the browser in CHOP / SL/LIN modes, which would slice your loop evenly into 16 pads, then you could tweak from there.

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 8:56 pm
by bantam
actually yes, the chop mode solved that issue. i think i'll need to edit my sample pre GURU to a smaller more manageable length then i can pad edit a lot quicker. thanks again for the response.