VST MIDI Output - Need Help - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

VST MIDI Output - Need Help

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

refuuj
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 3:51 pm

VST MIDI Output - Need Help

Postby refuuj » Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:46 am

hi,

in the version 1.5 what's new document is say that vst midi output is a new option. is this referring to live output to another mid track while pressing the pads and playing back. i want to be able to sequence patterns for sounds in my other vsts using guru. my idea is with the proper i/o settings mid would pass from guru to target midi track holding the 3rd party vst. i know i can sample the sounds into wavs and put them into guru but that can become a lenghty process and kills workflow if i'm in the middle of creating a track

User avatar
Mully_FX
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: up here in my tree
Contact:

Postby Mully_FX » Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:48 pm

Hi,

yes GURU spits out MIDI data, so you can trigger another VSTinstrument with GURUs sequencer - as long as your host application supports this.

refuuj
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 3:51 pm

Postby refuuj » Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:22 pm

thank mully. i figured it out a couple days ago. i missed a minor detail in Ableton Live when i tried it previous.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron