Page 1 of 1

VST MIDI Output - Need Help

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:46 am
by refuuj
hi,

in the version 1.5 what's new document is say that vst midi output is a new option. is this referring to live output to another mid track while pressing the pads and playing back. i want to be able to sequence patterns for sounds in my other vsts using guru. my idea is with the proper i/o settings mid would pass from guru to target midi track holding the 3rd party vst. i know i can sample the sounds into wavs and put them into guru but that can become a lenghty process and kills workflow if i'm in the middle of creating a track

Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:48 pm
by Mully_FX
Hi,

yes GURU spits out MIDI data, so you can trigger another VSTinstrument with GURUs sequencer - as long as your host application supports this.

Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:22 pm
by refuuj
thank mully. i figured it out a couple days ago. i missed a minor detail in Ableton Live when i tried it previous.