Page 1 of 1

Problems with Logic 9 & Guru

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:57 pm
by mschmahl
Hi!

With Logic 9 i have some problems using GURU (newest version)...

1. Sometimes when i open the plugin in logic, there s no gui. only a white/blank window!
(i have that only with guru! not with bfd, native instruments, etc.)

2. i have started new tracks using GURU... if i add a new sampler plugin (eg exs24) and want to save the song there comes an error message "ALERT! GURU save error #006a" AND i can't open the instance of GURU anymore :(

what's that?

info:
2x 3ghz quad-core intel mac / 8GB ram / OS X.5.7 / 2x Metric Halo 2882 / UAD2quad / SSL Duende (3.0) / Powercore X8 // USB: Virus Ti / MPD32 / NI KORE (2.1) // a lot of 3rd party plugins...

greetings,
marcus

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:48 am
by Angus_FX
Are you running some other big plugins in the session or is this with Guru on its own? It sounds a bit like you're running out of RAM inside Logic.. although you have 8GB in the machine, Logic itself can only use ±3, including all the plug-ins.

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:25 am
by mschmahl
no.
i have used only some synth plugins and battery with "kick" samples...

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 5:13 pm
by Angus_FX
One more Q -did you install GURU from a DVD first, or straight from the downloadable updater?

Also, is your file system case-sensitive? You can see if you Apple+I on your "Macintosh HD", it will say something like "File system: Journalled, case sensitive".