No Sounds With Guru? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

No Sounds With Guru?

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

any1particular
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:35 pm

No Sounds With Guru?

Postby any1particular » Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:40 am

I bought Guru yesterday and downloaded it onto my Mac & PC.

The Mac version works fine-no problem.

But when I went to download it on the PC (XP) it doesn't have the sound set included etc etc.

I think I may have downloaded an update or something (it did say windows beta)?

However I can't seem to figure out what to do.

Can someone please advise?

Thank you so much.

Chuck

http://chucksilva.bandcamp.com/

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3878
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:32 pm

Hi,

You need to download all of the sounds from your user-area; there are three packs if my memory serves me correctly. Each one is a zip that you should deploy on your machine. Then in the GURU preferences, you can select the audio-data-path, and assign it to the folder with the content.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest