'Guru Save error' - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

'Guru Save error'

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

bob0172
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:55 pm

'Guru Save error'

Postby bob0172 » Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:03 pm

All of a sudden i get the 'Guru Save error #006a' popped up all over the place. I can not safe logic, also i cant open guru.
This is a huge pain in the balls since it messes up my logic project.

What can i do? Read and write is permitted in de guru data folder.
I got the latest update of guru in leopard 10.5.8

bob0172
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:55 pm

Postby bob0172 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:33 am

Anyone please?

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:16 pm

Make sure you're running GURU v1.6.12, and make sure the data path in Guru's OPTIONS page is pointing at the right folder.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --
Twitter | YouTube
Synth Squad | BFD Eco

ivangough
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:35 am

Postby ivangough » Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:50 am

Hello All..

Angus I have 1.6.12 version running (Mac Pro, OS 10.5.8 logic 9) and I have the data path pointed correctly, yet I get the "006a" error message coming up all the time, especially when I try to save my work in Logic.

Any ideas?

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:33 am

Have you tried repairing permissions on the drive?

Is your hard drive formatted as case-sensitive?
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --

Twitter | YouTube

Synth Squad | BFD Eco

ivangough
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:35 am

Postby ivangough » Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:29 am

Repaired permissions with no luck, still getting the message popping up all the time. Not sure what you mean by a "case sensitive" format of the hard drive..

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:18 am

If you Apple+I on your main Mac HD, what does it say next to "Format"?

Also - if you go to your GURU DATA path and look in the System subfolder, is there a file in there called 'tempsong' and can you delete it?
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --

Twitter | YouTube

Synth Squad | BFD Eco

klv
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:33 pm

Postby klv » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:20 pm

Same problem here. just installed snow leopard (format and install) but never had this problem on 10.5
(although I have had a couple of other unresolved problems)

Tried repairing permissions, Mac HD format says Mac OS Extended (journaled) and I've also deleted the tempsong file

ivangough
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:35 am

Postby ivangough » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:27 pm

Thanks Angus, I'll try removing the file plus get the disk info and let you know how I go..

Cheers.

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Tue Feb 16, 2010 4:16 pm

klv - have you checked the data path in GURU's prefs, and can you save files in the GuruData/System folder with e.g. TextEdit?
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --

Twitter | YouTube

Synth Squad | BFD Eco

klv
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:33 pm

Postby klv » Tue Feb 16, 2010 5:19 pm

Yep checked the data path and I can write files to the system folder. what happened was I installed snow leopard and
because it was a fresh install I installed all my plugins and started working on a new project in Logic 9.1 (before I installed
snow leopard I was on Logic 9.0.2). So maybe its related to Logic 9.1 or snow leo?

I've started a couple of other projects today and haven't had the Guru save error message again so hopefully it was
only a one-off! Although when I go back to yesterdays project, it comes up again and I can't open that instance of Guru
(but it still plays)

Also, my error message was "Guru save error #004" not 006a

Hope that helps!

Cheers

ivangough
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:35 am

Postby ivangough » Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:20 am

Hey all..

Angus my HDD is Mac OSX Extended (journaled). I deleted the demosong file, but when I open Logic the demosong file is there again, and I'm still getting the error message.

Cheers.

ivangough
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:35 am

Postby ivangough » Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:53 am

Cannot open GURU in some songs now. Any ideas?


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests