Page 1 of 1

Guru 1.6 not working in Pro Tools 8.01

Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:28 am
by SmokESinIztR
Guru completely messes up my Pro Tools session, and it's been like this since upgrading to version 8. When I press play in PT, the stop button automatically lights up for a second and cancels playback. I even reformatted my PC to no avail. It used to work fine in 7.4...

Windows XP SP3
Core2 Duo 6420
4CoreDual - SATA2 R2.0 motherboard
2GB DDR2
ATI X800 Pro
2 HDD: one for programs, one for audio
M-Audio Firewire 410
eMagic MT4 MIDI interfrace
No Internet access, video games, Office or any other crap (I go online thru my laptop)

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 6:04 pm
by Angus_FX
If you look in your PT audio options, how many cores is it set to use? Try setting it to 1 instead of 2.

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 6:24 pm
by SmokESinIztR
I tried that, and it works for about a minute and then it just completely crashed my PT8 system.