Groove templates missing - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Groove templates missing

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

craig@insidemusic.ca
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:12 pm

Groove templates missing

Postby craig@insidemusic.ca » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:16 pm

Hi there -

I just purchased Guru a few hours ago. Everything seems to be ok, except none of the groove templates show up.

I am using the latest build 1.6.12 on Logic 9.1.1 with OSX 10.6.2.

I've been through all topics about this dating back 3 years and haven't found a solution that works.

(I've also tried deleting the com.FXpansion.guru.options.plist and com.fxpansion.guru.plist files as well).

Swift help appreciated!! ;-)

Craig

sec_9
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:37 pm

Postby sec_9 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:25 pm

have you set your folder in the options to the correct "Guru Data" folder?

Try that then restart Guru.


Hope that helps

craig@insidemusic.ca
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:12 pm

Postby craig@insidemusic.ca » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:41 pm

THANK YOU.

That was precisely the problem. My grooves were installed to the system drive by default, while I chose (naturally) to install the samples on an external drive. I did not realize that all Guru components need to be in the same place ...

The manual could really use a section on how Guru handles its data.

Cheers.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests