CTASIO Warning - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

CTASIO Warning

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

potours
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:59 am

CTASIO Warning

Postby potours » Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:31 am

When I try to open GURU I get a CTASIO Warning that says, "There are no Creative audio products installed and running on the system that support ASIO." My only option then is to click OK. Once I do I get "GURU.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." I can't run GURU and don't know what to do. I just updated to the lastest version. Anyone?

-potours

PrimoChris
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:59 pm

Postby PrimoChris » Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:55 am

Apparently you need a ASIO capable audiodevice to run ASIO drivers. Try ASIO4All or upgrade to a better soundcard.

potours
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:59 am

Postby potours » Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:13 pm

Thanks for your reply. I'll try asio4all, but I use an m-audio firewire 410. There shouldn't be any problems there. Also, it's only after I install the updates from 1.0 to 1.5 or 1.6 that I encounter this issue. If I have to run GURU in it's first version, I will but there has to be a solution to this problem. Right?

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:24 am

Hmm, it sounds like Guru is trying to use some Creative AIO driver by default, but the driver can't find a Creative soundcard and then crashes Guru.

If you don't use a Creative soundcard, I'd recommend trying to uninstall any drivers for it.

Your M-Audio card should work fine.

Does Guru work as a plugin?

potours
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:59 am

Postby potours » Fri Apr 30, 2010 1:32 am

Yes, it's working as a plug-in with no problems. I just finished uninstalling any previous creative labs software, including deleting the registry key for any creative labs/soundblaster entries. Still not working. This is frustrating!

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Fri Apr 30, 2010 8:10 am

Do a system search for CTASIO.dll, delete any that you find.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --
Twitter | YouTube
Synth Squad | BFD Eco

potours
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:59 am

Postby potours » Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:39 pm

Thanks Angus. I did a system search and deleted every ctasio.dll that I could find, but it still won't run . I have the latest drivers for my m-audio firewire 410 and have all the latest updates for windows. Everything works fine when I run version 1.0, but the moment I upgrade to the latest 1.5 or 1.6 version, the error occurs. What else could it be?

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:43 pm

-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --

Twitter | YouTube

Synth Squad | BFD Eco

potours
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:59 am

Postby potours » Fri Apr 30, 2010 8:22 pm

Checked out the link and installed asio4all. No luck. Still not functioning. :(

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Postby Angus_FX » Sat May 01, 2010 11:14 am

seeing as I'm helping you via the ticket system as well, going to lock this one so theres only one conversation thread.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --

Twitter | YouTube

Synth Squad | BFD Eco


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests