how does looping in Pad Edit work? fairly urgent :) - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

how does looping in Pad Edit work? fairly urgent :)

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

tobybrundin
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:08 pm

how does looping in Pad Edit work? fairly urgent :)

Postby tobybrundin » Fri May 14, 2010 8:31 am

Hi,

forgive me if i'm being stupid, but I'm trying to understand how the looping in Pad Edit works (for a gig tomorrow night, ulp).

Basically what I'd like it to do is have SP-404/SP-555 functionality so a pad keeps looping until i click it again to release it. it's really good for live performance plus you get the Guru benefits of multi-outs etc.

I can't work out how the looping is designed to work - if you click the 'loop' option the pad will loop for ever. i don't even know to turn it off without unclicking loop and retriggering the sample.

Any suggestions?

Also, what's the deal with the 'hold' button?

Thanks,

Toby

tobybrundin
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:08 pm

Postby tobybrundin » Fri May 14, 2010 9:33 am

okay, i've found the answer is in the hold control. I've also found the hold control on the midi map, so i can assign an MPD pad to it to hold down. sometimes you have to mouseclick to pad to get it to turn off tho, otherwise it's working ok.

tobybrundin
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:08 pm

Postby tobybrundin » Thu May 20, 2010 9:00 am

Sad to say this let me down in the gig. The pads would latch but not unlatch, or not trigger properly, or whatever. i gave up, just did a lot of bent over trackpad action which is a bad look and not what i want.

Can i just be the 90th person to say, IF YOU ADD THESE $%^&£ FEATURES GIVE US SOME £@$£& INSTRUCTIONS. Come on, guys.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests