guru and BFD2 together? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

guru and BFD2 together?

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

alwaysrecording

guru and BFD2 together?

Postby alwaysrecording » Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:02 am

I just bought Guru and I'm no expert on midi software so my question may be old news but here goes…what would be the best way to sync up BFD2 with Guru? so I can layer drum sounds/parts together? can I import the guru sounds into BFD2? or is there some special way of getting this done so I can use both together(synced up) as plug ins within say logic pro? I look forward to getting an answer on this because I've been trying to figure it out and am getting nowhere…spanx

oiioooiio

Postby oiioooiio » Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:50 am

im not really clear on your question or how you mean sync up.
most hosts will sync the plug-ins automatically, if by sync you mean the bpm or time code.

im not familiar with bfd2 but in guru you have 8 layers per pad and 16 pads...

not sure what you mean by layer.
any time you add a new track to your daw its a new layer...

you can rewire guru if your host program supports it, but its just as well to just run it as a plug-in.

what are you trying to do?

alwaysrecording

Postby alwaysrecording » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:40 am