Can't find data - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Can't find data

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

User avatar
leegaze
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:43 am
Location: London
Contact:

Can't find data

Postby leegaze » Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:30 am

I have just installed City of drum and bass expansion but it seems that some of the data is missing. I installed to the guru data folder but nothing is showing up. Please see attached pic. Thanks
Attachments
Screen shot 2010-12-10 at 10.27.56.png
Screen shot 2010-12-10 at 10.27.56.png (1.33 MiB) Viewed 6523 times
Macbook Pro 3.06GHz Intel Core Duo/8GB Ram. Logic Pro X. Osx Mavericks.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:37 am

What is missing? I can see CoDB folders right there.

User avatar
leegaze
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:43 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby leegaze » Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:12 am

When i click on the folders they are all empty. Thanks.
Macbook Pro 3.06GHz Intel Core Duo/8GB Ram. Logic Pro X. Osx Mavericks.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:40 am

You look like you have the Patterns tab selected in that screenshot. Have you tried with the kits tab selected?

Also, if you look at those folders on your hard drive, is the data actually there?

User avatar
leegaze
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:43 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby leegaze » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:03 am

I have tried all the tabs and still nothing. The data is in applications/Fxpansion along with the guru app. I have just realised that none of them work, not just CODB. All the data is there and the wav's can be played. I even tried re navigating to the data but when i click on a hit it is empty. I'm having similar problems with Geist, the only difference being there are no data folders appearing within the app :-(
Macbook Pro 3.06GHz Intel Core Duo/8GB Ram. Logic Pro X. Osx Mavericks.

User avatar
leegaze
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:43 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby leegaze » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:04 am

Macbook Pro 3.06GHz Intel Core Duo/8GB Ram. Logic Pro X. Osx Mavericks.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Mon Dec 27, 2010 11:05 am

I would recommend that you move the data folder from your Applications folder. It's never good to keep data in there. Move it to your Documents folder or something (just make sure you don't move the App).

After you've done that, make sure you update the Data Path in Options to the correct path.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests