Sonar XI Not Seeing Guru as instrument - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Sonar XI Not Seeing Guru as instrument

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

shawnc
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 5:19 pm
Location: Toronto

Sonar XI Not Seeing Guru as instrument

Postby shawnc » Wed Dec 29, 2010 8:30 pm

I was running Guru with Sonar 8.5 and then installed a new version of Sonar XI in a NEW directory... it sees Guru as a FX but not an instrument... I reinstalled Guru (latest download) and still, it only sees it as an FX

anyone have any ideas?

Win 7 32bit, 4Gb RAM

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:40 pm

We don't have copies of Sonar XI to test yet. Are you running 64bit? Can you force XI to rescan its plugin directory? Is Guru the only plugin you are missing?

shawnc
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 5:19 pm
Location: Toronto

Postby shawnc » Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:46 pm

Running Windows 7 32Bit

Yes, Guru is the ONLY plugin not being detected as VST instrument

It is being detected as an effect just like delays, compressors, etc.

I've scanned the directories... it won't accept it as an instrument

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:48 pm

Try manually deleting the Guru.dll file from your plugin directory and then reinstalling 1.6.12.


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests