Guru VST and Windows 8.1 in Ableton 8 ? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Guru VST and Windows 8.1 in Ableton 8 ?

Support for GURU

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

omrlepsykotist
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:51 pm

Guru VST and Windows 8.1 in Ableton 8 ?

Postby omrlepsykotist » Fri Jan 15, 2016 8:28 pm

Well, Guru works in standalone mode but not in vst plugin in ableton live 8.
Serial is ok (after entering number 6 times !), guru.dll is in prog files/vst plugin and preference are ok in ableton, but there's no Guru appears in plugin's window in live...
what's wrong ?? please I've got project really important that is played in a show and I need Guru quickly !!

With best regards to your requests, Romain.

Angus_FX
Herder of Cats
Posts: 4172
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:00 pm
Location: FX HQ, London
Contact:

Re: Guru VST and Windows 8.1 in Ableton 8 ?

Postby Angus_FX » Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:44 pm

GURU's VST plugin needs to be in Program Files (x86)\Vstplugins -- it's a 32-bit VST DLL, not 64-bit.
-- Angus F. Hewlett - CEO - FXpansion --
Twitter | YouTube
Synth Squad | BFD Eco


Return to “GURU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests