New install - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

New install

Support for BFD2 Acoustic Drum Workstation

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

New install

Postby gtgarner » Tue Nov 15, 2011 9:02 pm

Anyone know the easiest way to re-install BFD (64bit) from the beginning? Do I load BFD 32bit first?

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:42 am

Anyone? Please help if you can.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:45 am

Hi,

Just install the latest update. Then authorize as normal. Then add your data-paths into the data-paths listing in the preferences. Then hit the trash and rescan button.

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:47 am

Thanks a million. You guys are great.

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:00 am

I installed the latest update, but I only see 32 bit BFD2

User avatar
rob_fx (ex-FX)
Left to roam the Cursed Earth
Posts: 1540
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:09 pm

Postby rob_fx (ex-FX) » Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:34 pm

Are you running Vista64 ?
"I was great engineer once, but then I took an arrow to the knee..."

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:38 pm

rob_fx wrote:Are you running Vista64 ?


Yes, I am indeed running Vista64

User avatar
rob_fx (ex-FX)
Left to roam the Cursed Earth
Posts: 1540
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:09 pm

Postby rob_fx (ex-FX) » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:12 pm

gtgarner wrote:
rob_fx wrote:Are you running Vista64 ?


Yes, I am indeed running Vista64


I trust that you are aware then then we don't support Vista64 (which is why the installer skipped the 64-bit dll copy) but you can dig out the extra files from the installer etc etc AT YOUR OWN RISK.
"I was great engineer once, but then I took an arrow to the knee..."

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:31 pm

rob_fx wrote:
gtgarner wrote:
rob_fx wrote:Are you running Vista64 ?


Yes, I am indeed running Vista64


I trust that you are aware then then we don't support Vista64 (which is why the installer skipped the 64-bit dll copy) but you can dig out the extra files from the installer etc etc AT YOUR OWN RISK.


I would love to dig them out at my own risk. I just don't know where to dig. I will do it at my onw risk. The problem that i'm having is that I don't know where to dig.

Or is there someone out there that could send me the .dll's or whatever I need?

gtgarner
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 12:59 pm

Postby gtgarner » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:51 pm

gtgarner wrote:
rob_fx wrote:
gtgarner wrote:
rob_fx wrote:Are you running Vista64 ?


Yes, I am indeed running Vista64


I trust that you are aware then then we don't support Vista64 (which is why the installer skipped the 64-bit dll copy) but you can dig out the extra files from the installer etc etc AT YOUR OWN RISK.


I would love to dig them out at my own risk. I just don't know where to dig. I will do it at my onw risk. The problem that i'm having is that I don't know where to dig.

Or is there someone out there that could send me the .dll's or whatever I need?


Nevermind - I found the files.


Return to “BFD2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests