Forum

FXpansion Forum

Low level Hum

Support for DCAM: Synth Squad

Moderators: Drew_fx, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

Breg
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:34 pm

Low level Hum

Postby Breg » Fri Dec 26, 2014 3:31 am

I just purchased Synth Squad.
In Reaper I added a midi track with Fuzor (creates 5 tracks, Fuzor, Main, Synth1, Synth2, Synth3) but now I have a low level hum in the channel called Main even with the volume turned off. The only way to stop this hum so far is the mute the channel completely... but of course that's not going to work for me.
Can anyone help me figure out what's going on here? Thanks.

Kickflip
Posts: 738
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Postby Kickflip » Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:38 pm

One of the synths will have the analogue knob turned up. This just simulates the more crusty end of things if you want that dirty retro authenticity! Either turn it down a bit or put a gate on the channel.
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

Breg
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:34 pm

Postby Breg » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:37 pm

Thank you very much.
I found the "x-4 comb" filter on the Master effects set to "Sweetner" and when I bypassed it the hum went away instantly.

Edit:
Clicked your link and... Really enjoyed your music.


Return to “DCAM: Synth Squad”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests