Importing Ableton Grooves into Geist? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Importing Ableton Grooves into Geist?

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

Jwiering
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:15 pm

Importing Ableton Grooves into Geist?

Postby Jwiering » Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:52 am

Dear all who's reading this :-)

I just extracted a groove from a song in Ableton and would really like to load that groove into Geist, to make something of my own out of it. Now Ableton uses a different format for grooves than Geist, but I was wondering if anybody knows how to be able to fix this gap between Ableton's Grooves and Geist?

Thanks a lot in advance!!

Best,

Jørgen

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:03 am

Should be easy enough:

- create a midi clip in Live of 1/16th notes on C1
- apply your Live groove to that clip 100%
- export clip as a midi file and import into Geist OR record straight into Geist (with auto-quantize OFF)
- extract groove from pattern

:)

Jwiering
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:15 pm

Postby Jwiering » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:08 am

Yeah, that is EASY!

Thanks a lot for the quick and good reply! :lol:


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron