Page 1 of 1

host automation not working

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:06 am
by nickynoodles85
I've just bought Geist and loving it. I've almost completed a track, however when I go to bounce it down, the automation that seemingly works during work on the song, disappears in the bounced track.

has anyone else had this problem?

Re: host automation not working

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:29 am
by Paul_fx
nickynoodles85 wrote:I've just bought Geist and loving it. I've almost completed a track, however when I go to bounce it down, the automation that seemingly works during work on the song, disappears in the bounced track.

has anyone else had this problem?


Known issue, is fixed in house and fix will be included in next version

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:11 pm
by nickynoodles85
Any idea when that might be? I can't actually complete any tracks without automation working...

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:30 pm
by Kickflip
In the meantime you can work around it by using things like Audiohijack for OSX or TotalRecorder on Windows - they're bits of software that will record the output of other programs. Using this you can record your drum track, chop the beginning off in a wave editor, and drag it into the arrange.

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:44 pm
by nickynoodles85
good idea. thank you.