Extracting data from a loop? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Extracting data from a loop?

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, mullynofx, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Moderators

MoMedia
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:15 am

Extracting data from a loop?

Postby MoMedia » Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:23 pm

Hey guys,
New to Geist... Purchased but have not yet installed as i am currently setting up a ssd/hd system in my laptop.


In Geist, is it possible to to take a audio loop and extract the groove from this to use with a kit of one hit samples? Can Geist examine the original loop structure so that it is possible to build a similar loop with different samples?


Thanks. 8)

jblongz
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 11:46 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Postby jblongz » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:06 pm

Yes to the first question. Just right-click the groove wheel and choose export timing.


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests