Geist - 1.1.1.8 - Public Beta - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Geist - 1.1.1.8 - Public Beta

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Geist - 1.1.1.8 - Public Beta

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:03 pm

Hi everyone,

There is now a 1.1.1.8 public beta for Geist, which fixes a range of bugs, including the sub-outputs not working in Pro Tools, copying pads loses velocity settings, and some preset load bugs. All users should feel free to try this build out.
Last edited by Drew_BFDTeam on Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

telogic
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:48 am
Location: London

factory content

Postby telogic » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:50 pm

Hi , i see that the factory content has been updated ,is there any thing new about this update.

regards

terry

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:58 am

Heya,

Nope. We just wanted to make it easier for people to get the content and program, without having to install 1.0.0.7 of the software.

needlz1906
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 7:59 am

1bar count-in in GEIST?

Postby needlz1906 » Sun Apr 07, 2013 1:57 am

1bar count-in in GEIST?

Ghebrehiwet
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 2:58 pm

Postby Ghebrehiwet » Sun Apr 07, 2013 11:34 am

Any new functions or is it just fixing of bugs. Will there be a new release soon?

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:36 am

Ghebrehiwet wrote:Any new functions or is it just fixing of bugs. Will there be a new release soon?


Just bug fixes; mainly the ones I already listed. This build will go over to release status depending on public beta feedback - looking good thus far.

three_eyed_otter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:25 am

Postby three_eyed_otter » Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:02 pm

Is this version ASIO only? I can't see the generic soundcard on my laptop as an option. Why not?

Have a good one,

3Eo

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:29 pm

Typically we've only supported ASIO in the past, however if you're suggesting that you've seen MME drivers show up before, then it implies something has changed. I'll ask the devs.

three_eyed_otter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:25 am

Postby three_eyed_otter » Fri Apr 12, 2013 4:11 pm

In the past the MME drivers were visible...It's kind of a pain to be needing an ASIO soundcard everywhere I go. There are many times when I'm not working on tracks per se, but opening GEIST in standalone & just making grooves. I'll then later go back & work on a track more seriously & the driver issue is irrelevant because I plug-in the soundcard. Would ASIO4All solve this problem?

Thanks for looking into it...

Have a good one,
3Eo

User avatar
alien_brain
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:35 am

Postby alien_brain » Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:53 pm

yep it will

User avatar
schmidi
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 12:15 pm

Postby schmidi » Sun Apr 14, 2013 1:22 pm

Thank you for your continued updating guys! You've got a real nice program here which I'm using more and more as Ableton seems to be getting more and more buggy/crash prone (for me at least).

I hope you guys can incorporate a few things from the feature requests thread at some point, but I'm glad stability is a priority!

Schmidi

three_eyed_otter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:25 am

Postby three_eyed_otter » Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:14 pm

ASIO4all cured my woes...

Have a good one,
3Eo

metalvib
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:08 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby metalvib » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:41 pm

Installed 1.1.1.8 on top of 1.1.1.4. All my favorites and content is now gone, and I cant drag and drop folders to either the favorites or the content-area in this new beta-version!

Back to 1.1.1.4.

three_eyed_otter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:25 am

Postby three_eyed_otter » Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:12 pm

metalvib wrote:Installed 1.1.1.8 on top of 1.1.1.4. All my favorites and content is now gone, and I cant drag and drop folders to either the favorites or the content-area in this new beta-version!

Back to 1.1.1.4.


I think it depends on where you open "explorer" from, i.e., if you right click from the browser in Geist & click on the "reveal in explorer" & then drag & drop you may be good to go. HTH.

Have a good one,
3Eo

metalvib
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:08 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby metalvib » Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:23 pm

three_eyed_otter wrote:
metalvib wrote:Installed 1.1.1.8 on top of 1.1.1.4. All my favorites and content is now gone, and I cant drag and drop folders to either the favorites or the content-area in this new beta-version!

Back to 1.1.1.4.


I think it depends on where you open "explorer" from, i.e., if you right click from the browser in Geist & click on the "reveal in explorer" & then drag & drop you may be good to go. HTH.

Have a good one,
3Eo


If only it was that simple. I have all the content located nicely when opening the location in an explorer window. My problem is that the explorer inside Geist shows nothing and doesn't allow me to drag and drop anything on the Content and Favourites. This has worked nicely before, but not in 1.1.1.8

(on Win7 64 bit, Cubase 6.5 32 bit)


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests