Geist Crashing Logic Pro X Mavericks - Page 2 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Geist Crashing Logic Pro X Mavericks

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_BFDTeam, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2495
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Wed May 21, 2014 10:23 am

Don't update your entire system, that's unnecessary and bound to cause you other problems.

Try this:
- manually delete the Geist.component file from /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components
- manually delete /Library/Caches/com.apple.audiounits.cache
- reinstall Geist 1.1.3.0
- start Logic
- check that Geist passes AUVal and loads ok in an empty song
- try loading your older song

Let me know how you get on.

cylon
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 1:32 am

Postby cylon » Wed May 21, 2014 3:18 pm

Hi Rory, followed the steps but Logic Still crashed trying to validate Geist. I've done quite a bit working with Drew, not sure what is left to try.

I think it does have something to do with me unplugging that USB hard drive cable from the back, but I don't know why Geist took the hit and not Logic itself, maybe related to the AU cache file I just deleted.

Where it stands now is Geist will only open standalone when I select "Open in 32-bit mode". Once I uncheck that, crashes standalone.


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests