Forum

FXpansion Forum

Bug - Saving a preset does not update browser view

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, Moderators

CakeAlexS
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 4:46 am

Bug - Saving a preset does not update browser view

Postby CakeAlexS » Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:01 am

Would somebody mind validating in Geist 1.1.3.4? Thanks...

STEPS

1) Navigate in browser to a preset
2) Open preset
3) Save preset under different name in same folder

EXPECTED

Preset will appear into view in browser upon save

ACTUAL

It does not until you press the refresh button. This should be clever enough to be automatic should it not?

Drew_fx
Posts: 3826
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Thu Oct 22, 2015 12:33 pm

Not a bug. By design currently. Could be a feature request for Geist 2.

CakeAlexS
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 4:46 am

Postby CakeAlexS » Thu Oct 22, 2015 1:30 pm

That's really bad design though, with any other software this would be expected. For people who need to save and recall settings quickly this is essential, and that's what drum sequencing is all about. May I strongly suggest it gets fixed... thanks.

Drew_fx
Posts: 3826
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:03 pm

CakeAlexS wrote:That's really bad design though, with any other software this would be expected. For people who need to save and recall settings quickly this is essential, and that's what drum sequencing is all about. May I strongly suggest it gets fixed... thanks.


Not until Geist 2.


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests