Triggering with Drumagog 5 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Triggering with Drumagog 5

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

neilwilkes
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:29 am

Triggering with Drumagog 5

Postby neilwilkes » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:33 pm

Hiya

Is this still possible please, given that Drumagog 5 Platinum is still a 32-bit plugin......
I was having terrible trouble in Nuendo 64-bit with D5 and BFD2.
It would work when I created the track, but try to open a saved one and boom.

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2419
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Wed Oct 02, 2013 6:21 am

Drumagog isn't supported by BFD3, sorry.
SKoT McDonald
CTO FXpansion]

neilwilkes
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:29 am

Postby neilwilkes » Wed Oct 02, 2013 8:11 am

So even the 32-bit version will no longer work inside Drumagog then?
Damn.
That is bad news.

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2419
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:20 am

My mistake - there's none of the explicit, secret communications between BFD and Drumagog that we used to support in Drumagog 4. Drumagog 5 should be fine, as it just acts like a complete VST host around the plugin.
SKoT McDonald

CTO FXpansion]

neilwilkes
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:29 am

Postby neilwilkes » Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:50 am

Phew - that's alright then.
The big problem is of course the 32-bit nature of D5.....which simply does not run in Nuendo 64-bit at all well.

neilwilkes
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:29 am

Postby neilwilkes » Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:17 pm

SKoT_FX wrote:My mistake - there's none of the explicit, secret communications between BFD and Drumagog that we used to support in Drumagog 4. Drumagog 5 should be fine, as it just acts like a complete VST host around the plugin.


Just installed the new 64-bit Drumagog 5 and have set up a VST plugins folder containing BFD2, 3 & SSD 4.
I cannot seem to get the right things to trigger as the output from D5 seems to be triggering a cymbal. Time to go and find out how`to set things up but any pointers would be ever so helpful please.

User avatar
jord
Posts: 3884
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:10 am
Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Postby jord » Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:05 pm

Check your keymaps in BFD3 and adjust them to what Drumagog is outputting. Or perhaps load in either the BFD2 or GM keymap and go from there.

jord
Real guitar heroes play real guitars

Image


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests