BFD3 Core Library Download/Installation - Saga continues - Page 2 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 Core Library Download/Installation - Saga continues

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2419
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:55 am

The content installer statistics:

37.8 GB (40,688,873,526 Bytes)
37.9 GB (40,698,483,712 Bytes, on disk)
18800 Files
557 Folders
SKoT McDonald
CTO FXpansion]

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:18 am

SKoT_FX wrote:The content installer statistics:

37.8 GB (40,688,873,526 Bytes)
37.9 GB (40,698,483,712 Bytes, on disk)
18800 Files
557 Folders


SKoT - thank you for the stats.

I have a quality FTTC link. I'm about 400m from the cabinet. My average speeds are 60 mbps down and 17 mbps up. I have an unlimited content contract. I thought I would give the download one more go after Drew chimed in.

I thought I finally "got lucky". Got a green bar in License Manager_207_Win and a 100% complete statement. The folders statistics were higher than the previously two 99% completed attempts I tried.

The bad news is that I'm still short of some objects. My statistics for the 100% complete download are as follows:

37.8 GB (40,688,045,341 bytes)
37.9 GB (40,726,663,168 bytes)
18,783 Files
557 Folders

I make that 17 objects short!

The saga continues......

Perhaps someone from FX could pm me and give me a ring this morning. I'm in London. I really would like to get this sorted asap. I've already invested enough time into this and clearly got nowhere using your tools. Kind regards.

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2419
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:26 am

I'm reporting the windows stats on my copy of the data from my local dev linux server here in Perth, Oz - this probably includes a few hidden mac folder permissions files created when I've browsed the package from my dev mac. Licence Manager's download component actually does a file inventory check - so if it is saying it's complete, it most likely is!
SKoT McDonald

CTO FXpansion]

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:35 am

SKoT_FX wrote:I'm reporting the windows stats on my copy of the data from my local dev linux server here in Perth, Oz - this probably includes a few hidden mac folder permissions files created when I've browsed the package from my dev mac. Licence Manager's download component actually does a file inventory check - so if it is saying it's complete, it most likely is!


SKoT - Thanks.

In view of the download issues I've had, I'd appreciate someone from FX definitively confirming that I have the full Core Library downloaded.

I'll then transfer all objects to my DAW and perform the install and authorization procedures.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:26 am

You're missing three folders it looks like to me. Difficult to know which ones without some sort of log. Can you dig out the license manager download log from:

Win - C:\Users\Drew\AppData\Roaming\FXpansion\LicenseManager\Logs
OSX: Users/Username/Library/Logs

You do seem to have some content missing. So we need to figure out what. Not 100% sure how that could happen, doesn't seem to be a widespread issue. Were you using 2.0.7.0 version of the License Manager?

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:52 am

Drew_fx wrote:You're missing three folders it looks like to me. Difficult to know which ones without some sort of log. Can you dig out the license manager download log from:

Win - C:\Users\Drew\AppData\Roaming\FXpansion\LicenseManager\Logs
OSX: Users/Username/Library/Logs

You do seem to have some content missing. So we need to figure out what. Not 100% sure how that could happen, doesn't seem to be a widespread issue. Were you using 2.0.7.0 version of the License Manager?


Drew - Thanks for the response.

I have been running the Windows 2.0.7.0 version of License Manager.

I am confused that you say that I'm missing 3 folders, as the number of folders I have is the same as SKoT declared. I thought that I was missing 17 files.

I tried attaching the two files in the Logs sub-folder for your attention. The forum won't allow me to send the LicenseManager text document as it exceeds 2Mb limit for attachments. It's actually 2.8Mb. I'll try pm-ing them to you.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:00 am

Scratch that three folders thing. Was looking at a development package.

My USB key here says:

18,799 files, 557 folders. 37.8GB (40,687,646,982 bytes)

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:10 am

Drew_fx wrote:Scratch that three folders thing. Was looking at a development package.

My USB key here says:

18,799 files, 557 folders. 37.8GB (40,687,646,982 bytes)


Ok.

Just tried PM-ing you with the LicenseManager log data.

PM-ing doesn't have attachment facilities. So tried "cutting and pasting" the whole contents to you in the PM. The PM fell over. I guess the PM was just too long.

Please send an-email to me with your e-mail address, so that I can attach the log data and send it to you.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:12 am

Send it through to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title.

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:26 am

Drew_fx wrote:Send it through to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title.


Thanks. Just sent it off for you.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:34 am

Okay, will take this conversation to email with you.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:19 pm

Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3882
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:26 pm

r.ofman wrote:Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob


Hi,

Please send that log to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title. I'll take a look. Must be something localized to your machine as there are no other reports of this.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:35 pm

Drew_fx wrote:
r.ofman wrote:Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob


Hi,

Please send that log to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title. I'll take a look. Must be something localized to your machine as there are no other reports of this.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:53 pm

Oke,

here's another strange thing I found:

While LM doesn't show any activity I see that in Windows Task manager LM is using 1 to 5 % of processor time and almost 1 gig of memory and increasing.
Are we beta-testing this piece of software or what?

Rob


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests