are the BFD2 hihats mapped differently? - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

are the BFD2 hihats mapped differently?

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Jason Brian Merill
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 9:33 pm
Location: Honesdale PA USA
Contact:

are the BFD2 hihats mapped differently?

Postby Jason Brian Merill » Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:21 am

Hello,

I am using jamstix, and I have some kits which work great with BFD3 content. However, when I put in some BFD2 hihat, it seemed to not close properly.

are the old BFD2 hihats mapped different?
Core i7 2700
6 HDDs SATA one specifically for BFD2 and SSD4
Presonus Firepod with v2.46 drivers
Windows 8 - Reaper
BFD 1.5/BFD 2.0/BFD PER

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3788
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:40 am

No, the map differences with BFD2 and BFD3 would not cause this, as they use the same articulations. Ensure you're using the same keymap in both BFD3 and Jamstix, and you should be good to switch out kitpieces at will.

User avatar
jmcecil
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 3:38 pm

Postby jmcecil » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:49 pm

Look at the articulation name in the BFD2 kit and make sure you are getting a 1 to 1 "guess" to the mapping. I was getting some weird mappings on cymbals, but then I realized some kits use "Hit" and all the new ones use "Edge". So even though the map wasn't changing, some of locations were different. Oddly, sometimes you get "hit" in both locations and sometimes you get "edge" in both locations, but not always.
What happens at [current location] stays at [current location].


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron