Where's the Follow MIDI function? [Mantis:0009749;done] - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

Where's the Follow MIDI function? [Mantis:0009749;done]

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

bernsense
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 7:41 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Where's the Follow MIDI function? [Mantis:0009749;done]

Postby bernsense » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:51 pm

Maybe I am missing somnething here, but it seems the Follow MIDI function when editing Kits, Effects and others is gone! I can only find it in the Key Map section, but that's it.

It slows editing down to a screeching halt if I have to manually select each and every drum that I quickly want to adjust! It used to be in BFD 2, so why take it away in BFD 3??

PLEASE BRING IT BACK, FXPANSION!! PRETTY PLEASE WITH SPRINKLES ON TOP…! :wink:
Mac Pro, 2 x 3.06 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB RAM, OS X 10.8.5
Pro Tools HDX 11

bernsense
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 7:41 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Where's the Follow MIDI function?

Postby bernsense » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:45 pm

purtington wrote:
Are you talking about host automation or midi learn ?
If so then they're both still there. You could try looking on the, "AUTO TAB" for starters

Steve


I am not talking about any automation. What I mean is this: when you played a MIDI note from the keyboard in BFD 2, the Kit Piece display would follow that drum you just triggered. it was called 'Select Kit Piece from Incoming MIDI Notes', a little button labelled 'MIDI Select' on the left side of the Kit Page (the main page)
Mac Pro, 2 x 3.06 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB RAM, OS X 10.8.5

Pro Tools HDX 11

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2375
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:37 am

Yup, already in the TODO... didn't make it past triage in the final (multi-month) sprint for release, but def on the list.
SKoT McDonald
CTO FXpansion]

bernsense
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 7:41 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby bernsense » Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:55 pm

SKoT_FX wrote:Yup, already in the TODO... didn't make it past triage in the final (multi-month) sprint for release, but def on the list.


yay… pretty pleeze with sprinkles on top!
Mac Pro, 2 x 3.06 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB RAM, OS X 10.8.5

Pro Tools HDX 11


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests