Forum

FXpansion Forum - Beta

Audio error #2

Support for BFD2 Acoustic Drum Workstation

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

trvlbum
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:46 pm

Audio error #2

Postby trvlbum » Sat Apr 21, 2012 3:11 pm

message states: Audio error #2. Couldn't open the audio stream.Perhaps another application is using the sound card. had this problem before and i think we went into the pref and dadt base management to scan paths and rebuild data bases-already tried that.

the problem is i am getting no sound from my drums. they load. my DAW is closed.

I've searched the posts and found nothing on this which i find hard to believe so i'm searching incorrectly i guess. it has been some time since i used this app. it's kinda of clunky and i am now using apple logic pro drums for most stuff i need. easy. this-never easy.

downloading the update now

:roll:

bashmentality
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:55 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby bashmentality » Sat Apr 21, 2012 11:36 pm

Hi

First of all, yes bfd isnt really an easy program - its an instrument. And an instrument needs to be learned. There are tons of over easy drum modules, however soundwise i think bfd is second to none. A guitar with only one string would be easier to play, but it wouldnt allow half of the possibilitys a real guitar do. Higher flexibility always means higher complexity.

Now, to adress your problem, what interface are you using? Because this is probably an issue with your interface, not with bfd. Do the meters in the mixer light up when you play back? And when you say your daw is closed, do you mean your running bfd standalone? Whem you use bfd as a plugin, does it work? Could it be that an other applicaton is using the interface with 16-bit bandwith?
The four most important plug-ins for music production:
VSTtalent v6.7
VSTexperience v2.5
VSTknowlege v8.3
VSTgoldenears v4.1
;-)

stellarboy
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 5:14 pm

Re: Audio error #2

Postby stellarboy » Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:17 pm

trvlbum wrote:message states: Audio error #2. Couldn't open the audio stream.Perhaps another application is using the sound card. had this problem before and i think we went into the pref and dadt base management to scan paths and rebuild data bases-already tried that.

the problem is i am getting no sound from my drums. they load. my DAW is closed.

I've searched the posts and found nothing on this which i find hard to believe so i'm searching incorrectly i guess. it has been some time since i used this app. it's kinda of clunky and i am now using apple logic pro drums for most stuff i need. easy. this-never easy.

downloading the update now

:roll:


Hey there,

I have this exact same problem. I haven't used my BFD for a while, however I don't think that I have installed anything that should have affected the sound card in the meantime (only major installation has been a new webcam??). I am running on Windows XP.

Basically, when I open up BFD Stereo, independent of my Cubase recording software, I get the previously mentioned alert: "Audio error #2. Couldn't open the audio stream.Perhaps another application is using the sound card".

So, I select my drum kit, I drag and drop some grooves in to Bank A, however when I click on it it doesn't play. I can't get any sound out of any of my individual kit pieces either, as I suppose you might expect.

Anyway, any ideas on how to solve this would be very much appreciated!

Thanks


Return to “BFD2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest