Forum

FXpansion Forum - Beta

How do I find Pad Path and Kit Info?

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_fx, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

How do I find Pad Path and Kit Info?

Postby jbrown3 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 12:07 pm

Someone,

In Geist, how can I find out the current file and path of any given PAD or PAD layer that I select on any given engine? In GURU, I used to be able to right click to get PAD information. The same for KIT name. How can I find out what the current kit name is for a current kit loaded on an engine?

Hopefully I'm missing something, like human error? If not, why is this STILL not in Geist. I build new stuff based on the feel and information of old pieces.

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

Re: How do I find Pad Path and Kit Info?

Postby jbrown3 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 3:04 pm

jbrown3 wrote:Someone,

In Geist, how can I find out the current file and path of any given PAD or PAD layer that I select on any given engine? In GURU, I used to be able to right click to get PAD information. The same for KIT name. How can I find out what the current kit name is for a current kit loaded on an engine?

Hopefully I'm missing something, like human error? If not, why is this STILL not in Geist. I build new stuff based on the feel and information of old pieces.


Okay, so I search and found out about the Reveal->Find/Explorer feature that shows where the sample of a layer is in the Windows explorer. But what about revealing what a current's KIT name is for a given engine? Is this feature in yet?

Drew_fx
Posts: 3776
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:31 am

It isn't yet implemented I'm afraid. It is on our list for sure though.

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

Postby jbrown3 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:12 am

Drew_fx wrote:It isn't yet implemented I'm afraid. It is on our list for sure though.


I can pay a bribe if you take them!! If Walmart can pay bribes in Mexico and get good results, I think I am ready to join them. How much, Drew_fx? Name your price!!!! Do you have a paypal account? Can you be bought? :lol:

Drew_fx
Posts: 3776
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_fx » Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:59 pm

jbrown3 wrote:
Drew_fx wrote:It isn't yet implemented I'm afraid. It is on our list for sure though.


I can pay a bribe if you take them!! If Walmart can pay bribes in Mexico and get good results, I think I am ready to join them. How much, Drew_fx? Name your price!!!! Do you have a paypal account? Can you be bought? :lol:


Send me a Dumble Overdrive Special, and I'll put in a good word for you! :lol:

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

Postby jbrown3 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:03 pm

Drew_fx wrote:
jbrown3 wrote:
Drew_fx wrote:It isn't yet implemented I'm afraid. It is on our list for sure though.


I can pay a bribe if you take them!! If Walmart can pay bribes in Mexico and get good results, I think I am ready to join them. How much, Drew_fx? Name your price!!!! Do you have a paypal account? Can you be bought? :lol:


Send me a Dumble Overdrive Special, and I'll put in a good word for you! :lol:


Sure. I'll just ask Carlos Santana to send you his in-between tours, until I can get Alexander to make you one first hand.
But if you are that impatient and can't until (forever) to get yours, you can always go to Manchester and heist (not to be confused with geist) this one. But don't tell them that I sent you.!! :lol:

http://personalpages.manchester.ac.uk/s ... 20%230033/

CALVIN01
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 12:43 pm

Postby CALVIN01 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:16 pm

ha ha :D :D

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

Re: How do I find Pad Path and Kit Info?

Postby jbrown3 » Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:37 am

jbrown3 wrote:Someone,

In Geist, how can I find out the current file and path of any given PAD or PAD layer that I select on any given engine? In GURU, I used to be able to right click to get PAD information. The same for KIT name. How can I find out what the current kit name is for a current kit loaded on an engine?

Hopefully I'm missing something, like human error? If not, why is this STILL not in Geist. I build new stuff based on the feel and information of old pieces.


Any news on this yet? :?: :?

jbrown3
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:45 pm

Re: How do I find Pad Path and Kit Info?

Postby jbrown3 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:28 pm

jbrown3 wrote:
jbrown3 wrote:Someone,

In Geist, how can I find out the current file and path of any given PAD or PAD layer that I select on any given engine? In GURU, I used to be able to right click to get PAD information. The same for KIT name. How can I find out what the current kit name is for a current kit loaded on an engine?

Hopefully I'm missing something, like human error? If not, why is this STILL not in Geist. I build new stuff based on the feel and information of old pieces.


Any news on this yet? :?: :?


I'm guessing that no one is using Geist enough to tell me about this? Is Geist dead now also, like DR-008, and Guru? Are there not any more feature updates? I really would start to like using the Geist I purchased a few years ago instead of shelving it and donating dollars to Fxpansion for free.


Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests