FXpansion Forum - Beta

No Geist Factory?

Support for Geist

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 1:28 pm

Loading thirt party wavs?

Postby mrcenzo » Sat May 12, 2012 7:41 pm


I also found at first that i could not find the geist factory when i installed the link from the email i received when i purchased the product? only because it did not say to download the old versions first? but now all is good seeing as it has been mentioned clearly in this topic....

I do have one question though?

i have quite a lot of third party sample packs that i use to get my kicks, hats, claps, etc etc... but i cant seem to get them to work?

i manage to locate them ok in the geist browser and can hear them when i touch them but when i try to drag them onto a pad they do not add to the pad?

can we not use third party samples or am i just being a little dumb?

hope you can help?


User avatar
Posts: 2381
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Wed May 16, 2012 4:25 pm

With Slice OFF and Autoload ON, do they load to Pads? If not, what format of audio file are you using? In theory, if the browser can preview it, then you should be able to load it.

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 1:28 pm

Postby mrcenzo » Sun May 20, 2012 11:59 am

Thanks Rory

that works perfect now, would of been nice if this simple tip was mentioned in the manual? or did i miss this again?



Return to “Geist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests