Forum

FXpansion Forum - Beta

Sequencing Patterns

Support forum for Tremor

Moderators: Drew_fx, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Moderators

WillieSaayman
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 3:02 pm

Sequencing Patterns

Postby WillieSaayman » Wed May 16, 2012 6:42 pm

How does one sequence the patterns within a preset? I can't figure out how to do it and I've looked everywhere.

Thnxs

davedove
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:35 pm

Postby davedove » Wed May 16, 2012 8:10 pm

midi note from your sequencer/keyboard
C-1 <> B1
manual page 53

dave

WillieSaayman
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 3:02 pm

Postby WillieSaayman » Wed May 16, 2012 8:16 pm

Thnx, I get that, but what I want is this:

Say I've got events on patterns 1, 2, 3 and 4.
How do I sequence them so that they play one after the other, but in any order (that I specify), say
3, 2, 1, 4? And keep looping in this order.

User avatar
Rory_FX
Posts: 2445
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Thu May 17, 2012 8:55 am

There's no internal way to sequence patterns currently. You have to do it via incoming as davedove suggested.

WillieSaayman
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 3:02 pm

Postby WillieSaayman » Thu May 17, 2012 3:09 pm

OK, thnx. Can anyone please tell me how to sequence Tremor patterns from Logic? I can get it to play Tremor and loop, but I can't get the logic Midi to trigger the different patterns.
ge
Thanks

Tom_FX
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 10:13 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Changing Patterns

Postby Tom_FX » Fri May 18, 2012 10:46 am

You can program Tremor pattern changes in Logic by drawing notes into a MIDI region on that track.

E.g. If you wanted to play patterns 1, 2, 3, 4 you would draw notes onto C-1, C#-1, D-1, D#-1.

As Dave says, see the manual for the MIDI input options in Tremor.

Tom


Return to “Tremor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests