BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta - Page 3 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

Alexanderg
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:19 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Alexanderg » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:25 am

Hi,

Little issue with this latest version.

Everything works fine but the grooves appear and disappear.
So if i select a library like a proper country djent or any other, the box with the grooves is empty. They will play sequentially if i press PLAY on the library itself but i cannot select the single grooves i want to use.

Clicking around on random libraries will make the grooves appear or disappear at random. The already named proper country djent might sometimes appear but one click or two away and the grooves will disappear again.

This is unfortunately not ideal.

Running Windows 10 x64 latest update and Cubase 9.0

Thank you

triggerthehorizon
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 2:20 am

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby triggerthehorizon » Fri Apr 03, 2020 1:09 pm

Same problem here, I have reported this to FXpansion support wiht screenshots and they have bene able to reproduce the issue

Alexanderg wrote:Hi,

Little issue with this latest version.

Everything works fine but the grooves appear and disappear.
So if i select a library like a proper country djent or any other, the box with the grooves is empty. They will play sequentially if i press PLAY on the library itself but i cannot select the single grooves i want to use.

Clicking around on random libraries will make the grooves appear or disappear at random. The already named proper country djent might sometimes appear but one click or two away and the grooves will disappear again.

This is unfortunately not ideal.

Running Windows 10 x64 latest update and Cubase 9.0

Thank you

Lawrence_fx
Posts: 523
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Lawrence_fx » Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:22 pm

Hi all, there will be another update soon to address some of the issues that have arisen since the v3.3.1.31 public beta - we'll let you know once this is available.

hartmuthillmann
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:48 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby hartmuthillmann » Mon Apr 06, 2020 8:54 pm

Does not work at all here. The Installer gives the message:
"Unable to automatically locate the InstallScript.
This file should normally be located in
CWD/Installer/InstallScript.fis
Please find the file required."
Then I tried to copy the BFD3 files from the MacOSX folder into the respective folders manually.

BFD3.app crashes during start.

Ableton Live crashes when trying to scan the BFD3.vst inside the VST folder.

BTW: a AU/Components file is not included, just the VST file, therefore BFD3 does not show up in Logic X at all.

Lawrence_fx
Posts: 523
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Lawrence_fx » Tue Apr 07, 2020 8:26 am

hartmuthillmann wrote:Does not work at all here. The Installer gives the message:
"Unable to automatically locate the InstallScript.
This file should normally be located in
CWD/Installer/InstallScript.fis
Please find the file required."
Then I tried to copy the BFD3 files from the MacOSX folder into the respective folders manually.

BFD3.app crashes during start.

Ableton Live crashes when trying to scan the BFD3.vst inside the VST folder.

BTW: a AU/Components file is not included, just the VST file, therefore BFD3 does not show up in Logic X at all.


Hi there, which version of macOS are you installing v3.3.1.31 of BFD3 on? This is an error we'd expect to see with a version of BFD3 that predates macOS 10.12. If you're experiencing this issue with the Mac installer of v3.3.1.31 specifically, please let us know.

hartmuthillmann
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:48 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby hartmuthillmann » Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:30 pm

Hi there, which version of macOS are you installing v3.3.1.31 of BFD3 on?

Screenshot 2020-04-07 at 18.28.51.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

nabeelnihal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 10:59 am

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby nabeelnihal » Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:34 pm

Hi

I have downloaded the BFD3 Update but the installer gives me an error where its having a blocked icon and on clicking prompts that installer needs to be udpated.i am using Mac Catalina and only after this message that the update is released, I upgraded my Mac after 5 months since September.Can anyone help me fixing this issue please?

hartmuthillmann
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:48 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby hartmuthillmann » Tue Apr 14, 2020 6:49 am

nabeelnihal wrote:Hi

I have downloaded the BFD3 Update but the installer gives me an error where its having a blocked icon and on clicking prompts that installer needs to be udpated.i am using Mac Catalina and only after this message that the update is released, I upgraded my Mac after 5 months since September.Can anyone help me fixing this issue please?


I assume, you are using version 3.3.0.44 which is not Catalina ready because the installer app is 32-bit, I believe.

Lawrence_fx
Posts: 523
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Lawrence_fx » Tue Apr 14, 2020 5:46 pm

hartmuthillmann wrote:
Hi there, which version of macOS are you installing v3.3.1.31 of BFD3 on?

Screenshot 2020-04-07 at 18.28.51.png


Thanks, this issue should have been resolved for OS versions beyond Sierra, but please try the following steps that should allow you to launch the installer successfully.

- Right-click the installer file and select ‘Show Package Contents
- Go to Contents -> MacOS and double-click the FXpansionInstallSystem file
- Enter your system password and the installer will run successfully

jon83
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 9:04 am

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby jon83 » Wed Apr 15, 2020 7:44 am

Does anyone know if it's possible to install a kit without the actual installer? I've got a few of the drumdrops kits, but their installers don't even open on Catalina, have a no entry sign over them. Emailed Drumdrops to ask if they're updating them and they said they were no longer working with BFD and had no intention of upgrading. Then asked if I could get the Kontact versions of the kits to which they basically told me I was shit out of luck. Feel quite annoyed when I've paid them so much money over the years. I can get into the installers and see the samples and kits, but I don't know how to install these into BFD. Is it possible?

hartmuthillmann
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:48 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby hartmuthillmann » Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:05 am

Lawrence_fx wrote:
hartmuthillmann wrote:
Hi there, which version of macOS are you installing v3.3.1.31 of BFD3 on?

Screenshot 2020-04-07 at 18.28.51.png


Thanks, this issue should have been resolved for OS versions beyond Sierra, but please try the following steps that should allow you to launch the installer successfully.

- Right-click the installer file and select ‘Show Package Contents
- Go to Contents -> MacOS and double-click the FXpansionInstallSystem file
- Enter your system password and the installer will run successfully



Thank You so much Lawrence, that worked!!! Within Logic and Live.

jon83
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 9:04 am

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby jon83 » Wed Apr 15, 2020 7:52 pm

jon83 wrote:Does anyone know if it's possible to install a kit without the actual installer? I've got a few of the drumdrops kits, but their installers don't even open on Catalina, have a no entry sign over them. Emailed Drumdrops to ask if they're updating them and they said they were no longer working with BFD and had no intention of upgrading. Then asked if I could get the Kontact versions of the kits to which they basically told me I was shit out of luck. Feel quite annoyed when I've paid them so much money over the years. I can get into the installers and see the samples and kits, but I don't know how to install these into BFD. Is it possible?


Tried installing the way explained above, but getting "bad CPU type in executable" in terminal. Can anyone offer any help?

Julian Monserrat
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:24 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Julian Monserrat » Mon Jun 08, 2020 4:14 am

My Mac went hiatus and updated to 10.15.5 last night :cry: Why you do dis??? I can't wait until the next update and for Apple to get it together. Great work guys.

User avatar
Martin6
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:38 pm

Re: BFD3 v3.3.1.31 Public Beta

Postby Martin6 » Wed Jul 15, 2020 12:50 pm

deleted


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests