BFD3 Core Library Download/Installation - Saga continues - Page 2 - Fxpansion.com

Forum

FXpansion Forum

BFD3 Core Library Download/Installation - Saga continues

Product Support for BFD3

Moderator: Moderators

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:18 am

SKoT_FX wrote:The content installer statistics:

37.8 GB (40,688,873,526 Bytes)
37.9 GB (40,698,483,712 Bytes, on disk)
18800 Files
557 Folders


SKoT - thank you for the stats.

I have a quality FTTC link. I'm about 400m from the cabinet. My average speeds are 60 mbps down and 17 mbps up. I have an unlimited content contract. I thought I would give the download one more go after Drew chimed in.

I thought I finally "got lucky". Got a green bar in License Manager_207_Win and a 100% complete statement. The folders statistics were higher than the previously two 99% completed attempts I tried.

The bad news is that I'm still short of some objects. My statistics for the 100% complete download are as follows:

37.8 GB (40,688,045,341 bytes)
37.9 GB (40,726,663,168 bytes)
18,783 Files
557 Folders

I make that 17 objects short!

The saga continues......

Perhaps someone from FX could pm me and give me a ring this morning. I'm in London. I really would like to get this sorted asap. I've already invested enough time into this and clearly got nowhere using your tools. Kind regards.

User avatar
SKoT_FX
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2419
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth
Contact:

Postby SKoT_FX » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:26 am

I'm reporting the windows stats on my copy of the data from my local dev linux server here in Perth, Oz - this probably includes a few hidden mac folder permissions files created when I've browsed the package from my dev mac. Licence Manager's download component actually does a file inventory check - so if it is saying it's complete, it most likely is!
SKoT McDonald
CTO FXpansion]

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:35 am

SKoT_FX wrote:I'm reporting the windows stats on my copy of the data from my local dev linux server here in Perth, Oz - this probably includes a few hidden mac folder permissions files created when I've browsed the package from my dev mac. Licence Manager's download component actually does a file inventory check - so if it is saying it's complete, it most likely is!


SKoT - Thanks.

In view of the download issues I've had, I'd appreciate someone from FX definitively confirming that I have the full Core Library downloaded.

I'll then transfer all objects to my DAW and perform the install and authorization procedures.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3883
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:26 am

You're missing three folders it looks like to me. Difficult to know which ones without some sort of log. Can you dig out the license manager download log from:

Win - C:\Users\Drew\AppData\Roaming\FXpansion\LicenseManager\Logs
OSX: Users/Username/Library/Logs

You do seem to have some content missing. So we need to figure out what. Not 100% sure how that could happen, doesn't seem to be a widespread issue. Were you using 2.0.7.0 version of the License Manager?

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:52 am

Drew_fx wrote:You're missing three folders it looks like to me. Difficult to know which ones without some sort of log. Can you dig out the license manager download log from:

Win - C:\Users\Drew\AppData\Roaming\FXpansion\LicenseManager\Logs
OSX: Users/Username/Library/Logs

You do seem to have some content missing. So we need to figure out what. Not 100% sure how that could happen, doesn't seem to be a widespread issue. Were you using 2.0.7.0 version of the License Manager?


Drew - Thanks for the response.

I have been running the Windows 2.0.7.0 version of License Manager.

I am confused that you say that I'm missing 3 folders, as the number of folders I have is the same as SKoT declared. I thought that I was missing 17 files.

I tried attaching the two files in the Logs sub-folder for your attention. The forum won't allow me to send the LicenseManager text document as it exceeds 2Mb limit for attachments. It's actually 2.8Mb. I'll try pm-ing them to you.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3883
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:00 am

Scratch that three folders thing. Was looking at a development package.

My USB key here says:

18,799 files, 557 folders. 37.8GB (40,687,646,982 bytes)

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:10 am

Drew_fx wrote:Scratch that three folders thing. Was looking at a development package.

My USB key here says:

18,799 files, 557 folders. 37.8GB (40,687,646,982 bytes)


Ok.

Just tried PM-ing you with the LicenseManager log data.

PM-ing doesn't have attachment facilities. So tried "cutting and pasting" the whole contents to you in the PM. The PM fell over. I guess the PM was just too long.

Please send an-email to me with your e-mail address, so that I can attach the log data and send it to you.

Kind regards.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3883
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:12 am

Send it through to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title.

zbishp
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 10:44 am

Postby zbishp » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:26 am

Drew_fx wrote:Send it through to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title.


Thanks. Just sent it off for you.

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3883
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:34 am

Okay, will take this conversation to email with you.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:19 pm

Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob

Drew_BFDTeam
Posts: 3883
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Drew_BFDTeam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:26 pm

r.ofman wrote:Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob


Hi,

Please send that log to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title. I'll take a look. Must be something localized to your machine as there are no other reports of this.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:35 pm

Drew_fx wrote:
r.ofman wrote:Hi Steve,

I'm using the latest LM version (2.070). When starting the LM I can see that my internet usage is increasing through windows taskmanager but there is no actual dl. However, I found an almost 4 MB big file in LicenseManager\Logs named BFD3_Core_Library-Errors telling me mainly that it cannot find the host (d140ff.....cloudfront.net).

Rob


Hi,

Please send that log to support AT fxpansion DOT com with 'FAO: Drew' in the title. I'll take a look. Must be something localized to your machine as there are no other reports of this.

r.ofman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:52 pm

Postby r.ofman » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:53 pm

Oke,

here's another strange thing I found:

While LM doesn't show any activity I see that in Windows Task manager LM is using 1 to 5 % of processor time and almost 1 gig of memory and increasing.
Are we beta-testing this piece of software or what?

Rob

dirkhenry
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:55 am

License Manager unexpectedly quits all the time on macOS10.8.5

Postby dirkhenry » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:18 pm

I did an upgrade from BFD2 (download) and try to get the core library download to work for two days now. The latest LM "unexpectedly" quits all the time (Mac OS10.8.5) so that I'm not able to download the library content. It's all very annoying and time consuming...didn't make this kind of experience with any other product yet. BFD3 itself seems to be installed but noticed that it crashes Protools11 during opening it so that I had to uninstall it and also take off the aax plugin. What can I do?


Return to “BFD3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 24 guests

cron