FXpansion Forum - Beta

Can BFD be used INSIDE of Guru?

General FX news, discussion, and a place to speak your mind

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:08 pm

Can BFD be used INSIDE of Guru?

Postby dizzyboydizzy » Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:48 pm

I was wondering if Guru can be used to sequence for BFD. Or any other drumware for that matter? I.e, can you assign a pad in Guru to trigger another drum apps sounds - kind of like a digital midi controller...?

Yes, im basically trying to figure out if i can knight Guru to take over for my entrie drum programming/beat production process, :P

User avatar
Promulgator of Beats
Posts: 2418
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:51 am
Location: FX Australia, Perth

Postby SKoT_FX » Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:24 am

Not inside GURU, but you can certainly drive BFD from anything that generates MIDI, so yup, you can connect the two I'm sure.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests