FXpansion Forum - Beta

Cannot Get MIDI Set Up in Cubase Studio

General FX news, discussion, and a place to speak your mind

Moderators: Drew_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Steve_FX, john emrich, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, Moderators

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:57 pm

Cannot Get MIDI Set Up in Cubase Studio

Postby FunkyMonk » Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:26 am

Hi. I'm using Cubase Studio 4.5 and BFD 1.5. I have imported a MIDI file into Cubase but cannot get the drum part to play using the BFD sounds. I'm a bit lost when it comes to MIDI so what do I need to do? The drum plays OK but it will only allow me to select 'GS Wavetable Synth' as the output.

User avatar
Posts: 2381
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:56 pm
Location: FXP:MCR

Postby Rory_FX » Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:40 pm

If you load BFD into your VST Instruments panel, it should show up as a destination on all Midi tracks in your arrange page.

Also, if the midi track is definitely outputting to BFD, you might need to move the midi notes. It depends where your midi file came from. Files from the internet, or other sources won't necessarily be using the same notes for the same articulations as BFD does.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests