Forum

FXpansion Forum - Beta

Have tremor keep focus on a drum when midi is playing

Support forum for Tremor

Moderators: Drew_fx, Steve_FX, Mully_FX, mayur_FX, Angus_FX, Andreas_FX, Rory_FX, Rhi_FX, Paul_fx, clare_fx, SKoT_FX, Moderators

DerGeist
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:39 pm

Have tremor keep focus on a drum when midi is playing

Postby DerGeist » Fri Feb 05, 2016 1:15 am

Hi all

Loving Tremor but have one last issue to resolve. I use tremor as a sound source but sequence and make beats using an Ableton push. I like to record a sequence and then tweak the individual drums as the sequence plays. My issue is that tremor changed the drum synth focus every time a new note is received. Everytime a kick plays it displays the kick synth, same goes for the snare, etc.

I would like the Tremor synth page to always stay on the drum I have selected so I can, for example, tweak a kick as a whole beat plays without the focus changing. Is this possible?

Thanks

Kickflip
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: Have tremor keep focus on a drum when midi is playing

Postby Kickflip » Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:30 am

Click the button with the arrow that's third in from the bottom right :)
Hackintosh Q6600 : 4Gb DDR2 : OSX Leopard 10.5.8 : Logic 9.1.5 : Mackie Onyx Satellite : UAD1 x 2 : Akai MPD32

Music
http://www.soundcloud.com/kickflip

Circuit Bent Madness
http://www.bogus-noise.co.uk

DerGeist
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:39 pm

Re: Have tremor keep focus on a drum when midi is playing

Postby DerGeist » Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Thanks, clearly I should RTFM. :D


Return to “Tremor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest